Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare signs MoU with Apnatime Tech

In an endeavor to bring the corporate companies and Ex-Servicemen on a common platform to generate more employment opportunities for them, a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed between Directorate General Resettlement under Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare, Ministry of Defence and M/s Apnatime Tech Pvt Ltd ( today 02 June, 2023 in  New Delhi.

It will help in achieving the objectives of dignified second career to ex-servicemen by supporting their transition into civilian life. In addition, it would bridge the gap between skilled manpower and career opportunities available locally.

About Apnatime Tech Private Limited (ATPL) 

It is a registered startup operating as a Private Limited Indian Non-Government Company incorporated in India on 09 May 2019. Its registered office is in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India.

The Company is engaged in the Online Services/ Recruitment Industry.

About Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare (DESW)

Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare (DESW) was created in the Ministry of Defence on 22nd September, 2004 in order to pay focused attention to the welfare and resettlement of ESM.

DESW is mandated to formulate and implement various policies and programmes for the welfare and resettlement of Ex-Servicemen in the country.

The Department consists of two Divisions i.e. (i) Pension Division; and (ii) Resettlement Division.

The Pension Division of the Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare deals with pension policies for the Armed Forces personnel and redressal of grievances of Ex-servicemen whereas the Resettlement Division looks after the remaining matters.

Further, DESW has 3 Attached offices namely, Kendriya Sainik Board Secretariat (KSB Sectt.), Directorate General of Resettlement, (DGR) and Central Organisation, Ex-servicemen Contributory Health Scheme (CO, ECHS).