Indian Air Force Investiture Ceremony held in New Delhi

The Indian Air Force Investiture Ceremony was held on 26 April 2024 near the Param Yodha Sthal, which is a part of the National War Memorial (NWM) complex in New Delhi.

Notably, the ceremony began with the awardees paying homage to the fallen heroes of the country by laying a wreath at the Amar Chakra of the NWM.

This solemn ceremony was followed by the Chief of the Air Staff, Air Chief Marshal VR Chaudhari, conferring Presidential awards to 51 air warriors.

The recipients included three Yudh Seva Medal, seven Vayu Sena Medal (Gallantry), 13 Vayu Sena Medal and 28 Vishisht Seva Medal awardees.

The CAS complimented each of the awardees for their gallant actions and distinguished service in the truest traditions of the Indian Air Force.

Noteworthy, this is the first time that any service conducted its Investiture Ceremony in the NWM complex.

Along with personal guests of the awardees and senior air warriors of the Indian Air Force, the event was also witnessed by tourists and onlookers, making it truly a peoples’ event.